This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I wanna dream but nothing looks like I imagined

couples-kissing-hugging-public-spaces-black-white-photography-mikael-theimer-13.jpg


I

I wanna dream but nothing looks like I imagined

I wanna dream
you actually could see it in my face,
nothing looks like I imagined
but this is not the end.

I wanna cry
and put an end to this mistake,
but I cannot find
so I have to live with this mess.

All the beauty in your eyes stay in my mind
but I look away
and it's feel with so much pain
because I'm finally awake.


My dreams are getting dry
I can touch every light
while the night stay bright
but you are not by my side.

Your silhouette in the subway disappear with each sound
and every that I want to do is see your smile
feel the bones of your soul
to see how we become fire in the night.

I'm at the edge,
I can not recognize my face
melt with the worst of me
waiting for see the end of this sunset.


I feel the love that you left in me
your voice stand behing my skin
In the morning Ill be your past
why you left so fast?

I wanna dream
you actually could see it in my face
nothing looks like I imagined
but this is not the end.


couples-kissing-hugging-public-spaces-black-white-photography-mikael-theimer-13.jpg


Original poem by David Leplaid, Source of the image I, II

āœ’ Let's make a community where we support each other! āœ’

Steemit: @davidleplaid

Instagram:@elsilenciodeunpoeta

Previous post: Quiero todo | El silencio de un poeta I