This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Testament of Youth

12524119_464448713747568_8390739787653982445_n.pngImage source


(PART I: Reckoning)


I've wonder how adult managed this stage
How they are driven to filled up the page
How did they managed to stay strong?
Despite of consequence from their wrongs


Youth may considered as pleasure
Because it's one thing they can only treasure
How did matures grown to be mature?
Is it really that kind of men's nature?
Because all I know, life isn't assured
Where people search for cessation to cure


So as a decade passed by
I realized all the things I cried
And wonder how I managed to try
To escaped from my problems and die


But I paused for a second and thought
Is this how I end what I had fought?
A hierarchical of pain and mess
I wonder how I conquered those quests
Do they let the time heal them?
Or their mere anguish condemn them?
Because I know someone GREAT can mend
Broken hearts and dreams will ascend


c46dfb23384365.56322c5f3ed20.jpgImage source


(PART II: Endure)


Who said that living is merely surviving?
Because both acts perceive distinct meaning
I live with these pain who dwells my soul
As I survive from the consequences I can't control
Where my heart who bears the toll
For dealing to achieve my goals


There times I've been in its highest peek
Where time consumes these futile deeds
Like people treat as pleasure they seek
Until I lost the path, I've been mislead


Then this kin reminds my future views
That I should be stiff of what I've pursue
They said, crack the code and analyze them
But I still couldn't outwit its algorithm
Until the burden I bear is now overdue
Even the responsibilities are on the queue
It happens like a cycle of unending sequence
Wherein this ego senses its incompetence


Alone, I'm doubtful to lead my own
The longer I exist, I feel like I'm unknown
But someone whispers "You're not alone"
I remembered this voice from a state of halcyon
My heart delights because His presence reveals
The one who bears our sin He healed
He toughened me and felt this growing zeal
I thank thee! And I kneel.


Tu8nnVX.jpgImage source

(PART III: Halcyon)


Growing earth, shrinking ego
Beneath from this epidemic darkness
But now I'm still standing
As He stabled this frail astral
Now that I'm a faithful devotee
Hail His name to the extent
Let people exalt their praises
Because He is the answer


Genuine smile started to cast off
Like how a world war starts
Now that I'm standing
Knowing that you’re an army of one
Singing with a euphoric anthem
With a message of triumph
Let darkness steal, no more
As the light dominate the abyss

DQmZfF7MyhLipWS3StszoqEZuQWWEygHGJg5bXHoEwpY589.png


DQmYc3Ncto2Q52AeT5TKxTuyoCNtYnY5Ytze7hEU8hiNonj_1680x8400.png


Here's my complete list of my poetry works.
I'm hoping you'll have some time to read it. Enjoy reading.
Best regards dàvid

List
Remainders in TattooedLight-yearsInaudible Ravage
Greatest SolaceIdle SoulEuphoria (Sonnet)
Game PatternMeeting PointAs the Sun Descends
QueenArdorSunset and Gold
Holy Ground999 Days of ChastityChasing the Lights