🐴Donkey🐴

A lowly donkey is my subject for this Christmas Haiku.

Donkeys; sometimes stubborn; sometimes helpful; sometimes sweet. Do you recall the donkey who saved Balaam from death by angel's sword?

We know that it was a donkey who carried the LORD in triumphal procession into Jerusalem. Tradition has it that, much earlier, a donkey also bore Mary and her unborn child along the way to Bethlehem.

A Lowly Donkey

A Lowly Donkey
Photo courtesy of Laura Gariglio and http://unsplash.com


You can find the complete series of Christmas haiku here:
🌲The Christmas Story in Ten Haiku🌲

Next in a series of Christmas Haiku:



Who rests on my back?
I must place each hoof with care,
she's heavy with child.



The Long Road to Bethlehem

The Long Road to Bethlehem
Photo courtesy of Rob Bye and http://unsplash.com


Please visit @lakshmi and @ericvancewalton who provided me with that "extra push" to write haiku.


For a topical index to many of my other interesting articles, click the animated GIF below:


Did you enjoy this post?

Follow me, I'm creatr


@creatr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency