Distant Friends

"A friend loves at all times,
    and a brother is born for adversity."

- Proverbs 17:17 -

It's good to have friends.

I have them in "real life," and I have them, near and far, on Steemit.

Table of Contents

A few kind words...
Image courtesy of Damian Zaleski and http://unsplash.com

Sometimes a few kind words have a large impact.

A few kind words from a far off friend blessed me today.


Words from a Friend


It's late. I'm weary.
Kind words arrive from afar,
Hope flows in again.



Table of Contents

Words make a difference...
Image courtesy of Aaron Burden and http://unsplash.com

It is indeed good to have friends.

Thank you, friends, for your kind words and your prayers.

Your kindness is not lost on me.


FIN


For more poetry, Visit our Library Poetry Shelf by CLICKING the Shelf Below:


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency