This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Satan's Cycle

Satan lies in satin sheets
getting off on slow heartbeats
and shallow breaths from his deceit
He laughs along as life depletes
.
My words once sweet
are obsolete
Marching to a demon's beat
the light within my soul retreats
I'm not the same, my mind discrete
Satan's cycle must repeat
.
I'll whisper what you want to hear,
and stretch your smile ear to ear
I'll sell you dreams then disappear
I'll soon become your deepest fear
.
My dialogue is tantalizing
Polarized and paralyzing
Fill your head with spiders and flying
and everything that's terrifying
You'll wish you'd never heard the siren
.
Standing on the upper deck
of a quickly immersing shipwreck
shove a note into a bottleneck
and throw it out to sea, you'll see
Start to feel the devil's peck
as waves crash down upon the final deck
.
You're sucked down deep into the sea
and soon you'll be as cold as me
luring angels to their knees
a wicked smile, tongue in cheek
Satan's cycle must repeat