DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction # 9

1DC84C06-E625-41E5-A13D-9643E47C227F.jpeg

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

Episode Nine

I squeeze tooth paste from the bottom of the tube,
put my pants on before putting on socks.

I need just a few parts
to finish a machine
that manipulates time.
One will reverse threads on a hex nut,
the other has not been determined.

And yet this will fade,
none of this matters,
I am dead in the eyes of most people
and not moving forward.

I dream and see people with papers,
banding them tight with red rubber bands,
taping shut boxes to store in their attics.

In time
they will go to their maker
and loved ones will open the boxes
and read all their words.

As the story unfolds
they will learn I am someone
who never was mentioned.

But I’m not discouraged,
I do have advice for hanging
your clothes according to color,
and finding a pathway to God.

Listen, a clue, he isn’t where most people look,
up in the sky, or hiding in books.

The last time I saw him
he was standing behind me,
I could see him in the mirror
while brushing my teeth.

I scrub up and down, floss and then gargle.

Everything has got to have order,
have its own place,
a right way and wrong way.

Most people mess up because they don’t think.

I tuck in my shirts, try to please God
by washing my hands before eating my food.

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d

I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE EIGHT
EPISODE SEVEN
EPISODE SIX
EPISODE FIVE
EPISODE FOUR
EPISODE THREE
EPISODE TWO
EPISODE ONE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency