#poetryslamtwo (freedom) My thoughts and feelings in orginal poetry form, following 911...

first of all...

Congratulations to the winners of Poetry Slam 1

@lgm-1, @papa-pepper, and @greatdabu

May all your days be great!


Imgur

Poetry Slam #2 (My handi-work, above)


Notes on freedom...

To me, freedom is being able to live outside the box, off-the-grid, or in transit. Freedom is making my own choices, as long as those choices do not bring harm to others, or impede on the choices of others. Please enjoy this post with a grain of salt. These poems are the rantings of a poet who believes in passion, above all.


Entry 1

Insipid Inspirations

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

Insipid inspirations

Have led me to believe

That my reclusive rights

Are falling through a sieve

Soon to be fulfilled

Is my character complete

And no longer shall I be billed

For my piddled pete

Such a thing, as which

I craftily concoct

To be inferred as a sandwich

And stored as stock

For later years, upon the pen

While I declare democracy

For which time I spend

Amongst the aristocracy

@robyneggs


Entry 2

Let them say, hooray

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

Without pain, they say

There is no gain

Let them say hooray

When they are in pain

Hardship builds character

So they say

Let them live off crackers

And see if they say hooray

If money does not grow on trees

Then why are they so rich?

While we are covered in fleas

Digging in this ditch

And yet

They expect

Us to say

Hooray

@robyneggs


Entry 3

Fresh Start

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

Re-enact my positivism

Unscrew my negativity

Prepare this reality

For my unique specialty

Open my heart

I am ready for a fresh start

Let hope spring

Let freedom ring

My voice wants to sing out in song

My guidance, to give up wrong

I will go among

Release what hung

Above all my evil

My love upheaval

Un-bury light

Give my eyes sight

Do what is right

With all my might

@robyneggs


fini


AuthorPic @robyneggs by NebCat

Author Photo by NebCat

Robyn Eggs Art Storefront; FB

Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated. Thank you for curating. :-)

RobynEggs Logo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency