Spare Me

Spare me the anger and the pressure
I cannot handle it as of the moment
Spare me your hurtful words
I do not need your swords to kill me



I am nothing but an organism
A part of the statistic, a nuisance
I am human, I get tired
Spare me from your knives



Confusion, Confucius
Survive, Thrive
Lie, Die
Life, lives



Spare me your heart
There's nothing in it
Give me your soul
A fraction would be enough



Strip me naked
But spare me from your touch
I am just a human
Lie, Die, Lust.

f0eb7e99d19b68addc83a668de90489a.jpg
Source








Hi there! Thanks for reading this short poem. The poem doesn't have any definite meaning. It can be anything you want it to be. Just like how art is fluid from its meanings too. But to give you a summary, this poem is just a collection of my current thoughts now. How I feel. Metaphors are amazing, wished we could use it in real life too. Have a nice day everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now