The Butterfly 🦋

Sadly I'll have to inform my fans that I won't be spilling any lines of poetry today😂😂

Now now, don't get so upset thug @balikis...😣

To be honest, I did try🙂, I stayed, I sat, I ran and meditated, but the sultry melodious words didn't just come to me.
Yet, I really did want to be involved in something poetic, here on hive 😃✨...

And then it came to me

Who says you have to write the poems?🙂
Why can't you just get a poem or poems from somewhere, (link the original creator of course😂😂)So please y'all can cancel the call to hivewatchers and review it, what the poem made you feel, what it made you realize and other stuff.

Poems are such emotional bullets aren't they😃😂😂😂💔

Where am I going to post such quality sounding content??

Well, considering this is something that I came up with on the spot 😂😂😂, where it'll be published hasn't been decided yet😅.
I would've loved to make a community for the fun of it, but then others may join and I don't have the HP to upvote and other community responsibilities 😢, maybe if this goes long enough and people want to join in on the trend, I'll open one🙂

So for now it'll just be posted on my Blog✨

I guessed that's enough rambling for now...
My Poem y'all ✒️


The caterpillar is a prisoner to the streets that conceived it

Its only job is to eat or consume everything

Around it, in order to protect itself from this mad city

While consuming its environment the
Caterpillar begins to notice ways to survive

One thing it noticed is how much the world shuns him, but praises the butterfly

The butterfly represents the talent,

The thoughtfulness, and the beauty within the caterpillar

But having a harsh outlook on life the caterpillar sees the butterfly as weak and figures out a way to pimp it to his own benefits

Already surrounded by this mad city the caterpillar goes to work on the cocoon which institutionalizes him

He can no longer see past his own thoughts

He's trapped

When trapped inside these walls certain ideas take roots,

Such as going home, and bringing back new concepts to this mad city

The result?

Wings begin to emerge, breaking the cycle of feeling stagnant

Finally free, the butterfly sheds light on situations that

The caterpillar never considered, ending the internal struggle

Although the butterfly and caterpillar are
Completely different, they are one and the same."


Now sadly this piece doesn't have a name yet, or at least if it does I haven't seen it anywhere😢
Hence I'll take it upon myself to dub it

Butterflies🦋

This piece is an excerpt from a song of Kendrick Lamar, Mortal Man.
You can listen to it here 🙂✨.

How does it make me feel?

Well it just gives me joy✨, I feel like its a kind of call to awakening y'see.
The caterpillar being an inexperienced person, hating on someone he's calling a butterfly, thinking of the person in a different caste, while the said butterfly is the same as the caterpillar and the only way for the caterpillar to understand that is to open it's mind.
Get to know and experience the new things, change and morph...🙂
I guess you could say it also brings hope, hope that however you feel like a caterpillar now, you're just an experience away from being a butterfly 🦋

Possible I'm overthinking it though 😂😂💔


So I guess that's it for the 1st episode of my series though...

And now a leaving quote

Till my next entry😋, love to hear what you think about the poem in the comments.

Source

All images used are mine created with Canva✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency