Montreal Bagels Are The Best - A love poem

You could kite surf into the great blue
Watching you from the deck of our straw house
There's a way I feel that'll never get old it's true
I dream of choosing you to be my spouse

But it was only that, a dream
We were crazy back, then is seems
I do regret that, our team
Won't get those 5 stars anymore

I love seeing your morning photographs
I feel you are there right beside me when I wake
I kiss my phone I'm pathetic when I wait

For you to answer me
Please never let me be
I never wanted to hurt you bee
But that thing we both agree

So tell me we'll meet eventually
Please never let me be
In that letter you'll send to me
I will feel your everything

But it was only that, a dream
We were crazy back, then is seems
I do regret that, our team
Won't get those 5 stars anymore

For now
I'll just watch the signs you don't believe in
For now
Know you were my love my life my everything
For now
Take care of yourself and please just breathe in
For now
I'll just remember you as my rising
Star

Forever and ever my rising
Star
Forever and ever my rising....
Star

image.png

Photo by   from Pexels
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency