This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Blinded By Hope

Blinded By Hope.PNG

Once again I have been blinded
Thinking someone cares about me
It’s like my life is on repeat
I put my hope in heart
Into a promise
Just to be disappoint and broken
Then it starts again
Why do I keep doing this to myself
Why do I still have hope
That only hurts me in the end
I wish I could turn it off
Then maybe I would be free
Of this pain
That I know so well
But it doesn’t burn out
It stays lite
No matter how much water
Is thrown at it
Maybe it’s a monster
Sucking my soul dry
Maybe it will be there
Until I completely disappear

By:Rebecca Roberts
AKA: Tiger is a Rose

#Findyourrosetoday
Meaning behind #Findyourrosetoday, think of the one thing that put a smile on your face today. It doesn’t matter how big or how small. That is your rose for today!

My Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter
INSTAGRAM
Pinterest
Deviantart