This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

[Poem] a new beginning

This life of mine is just beginning,
I’ve roamed this earth so long,
but never really living.

I’ve wasted days and nights,
I’ve wasted money, wasted hearts,
I’ve wasted dreams and smiles,
I’ve wasted chances…

I thought back then that all is over,
my life’s only a blinking dot on history’s radar,
but the greatest thing with life is
you can start over.

You can decide when you wipe all out,
and go back to the drawing board,
my life, and yours, are never wasted,
there’s always lesson to be learned.

Rise your head and walk with pride,
no matter what happened yesterday,
your life is in your hands, and only yours,
Remember, you can start again today.

Image source:Pixabay


Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Don't forget to upvote and follow. Thank you.