"Be Alone... Together."


Amidst the darkness
We hear voices
Telling us…
We are not alone

But we are here sitting denying ourselves all of that
It's ok, you've got everything now
I promise you'll be alright
As long as you have your family and friends
You're not alone, dear one

I wake up in the night, see the bottoms of your feet
I hear the sound that's been gone all the while
And I don't want to go down there
But I know that I must

And I know that I'm not alone in this world
There's so much here to love, but sometimes it hurts too much
So lean on your family and friends who really care about you

You were sent to me to be a part of my team
So I will protect you with my words and my embrace
Don't give up on love or trust it is around the corner
I see it in your eyes, surely you see it in mine

Dare to love and forgive through all of your tears
To make it through this journey we'll have this family forever and ever

*


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency