The Reasons I Make My Bed: Video


I make my bed at the start of every day.

I make my bed because that is where I lay my head to rest.

The place where I feel most safe.

Where I get bent, of all of the things that went wrong throughout my day.

Get your head straight.

My bed.

I keep it white with minimal stains. no pets.

I think, I lay, I Fuck, I Sleep all in that place.

No matter how hard of a day I’ve faced, I come home to a clean made bed.

No, im not nor have ever been a cadet.

Try it once and go day by day and you’ll know what I mean. Become a goal-accomplished vet.

All because you made your bed. 

Discipline will take effect and you’ll feel less dead. 

The mess, the clutter from your mind will all dissipate.

I miss my mother, when I was a child she tried so hard for me to become what I am today, then.

I have made her proud, now. 

I remember when she used to remind me to make my bed.


Do you make your bed everyday?

 If you don’t, you should do it everyday and you will notice that you will begin to improve in being more organized in other areas of your life. Let me know what you think of this daily task, is it hard to do your bed everyday, why?  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now