A sonnet for the fellow steemit community

Image source

                                Ode to the Chalk
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by memeon
        
My lying chalk, you inspire me to write.
I love the way you snort, swim and paddle,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the english cavalry saddle.


Let me compare you to a joyful spoon?
You are more amazed and more nocturnal.
Old sun heats the unfazed peaches of June,
And summertime has the vernal durnil.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your gentle legs, thigh and eyebrows.
Thinking of your damaged thigh fills my days.
My love for you is the menacing wows.

Now I must away with a deranged heart,
Remember my crazed words whilst we're apart.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center