Poem – Honouring Love through Grief

I recently `lost’ someone I loved dearly – this poem is in their honour

I thought I had lost you
When the emergency services used
A defibrillator and said clear three times with no response
I heard the flat sound of a life support machine
Then the blood pressure monitor showed no response

You were declared gone with an affirmation of
Time of death 9.21 am
I screamed Noooo, as my heart began bleeding
Nothing made sense, why weren’t my prayers answered?
I sailed in a river of never ending tears

But then you came to me in a dream
Reassuring me that it wasn’t the end
It was the beginning of a new relationship
A relationship of higher consciousness

You gently showed me that grief is a form of separation
An illusion that the body is all that exists
You encouraged me to keep grieving
For that is honouring love
You said that soon or later the tears will become joyful
As I open up to a higher experience of both of us

My heart still aches and sometimes
I simply can’t stop the tears flowing
But one thing is clear
I am transcending the physical realm to reach you!
Thank you for your continuing love and support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center