My Entry for POBphotocontest New Round: REPETITION

Have you ever had one of those moments where the universe throws you a perfect curveball... right into your lap? You know, those times when a random event perfectly aligns with something you just thought about, or desperately needed? It feels like a cosmic high five, a wink from fate. We brush them off as coincidences, but maybe there's more to the story!

Stuck in a rut. The #pobphotocontest by @friendlymoose deadline loomed, and the theme – "Repetition" – had me staring at a blank screen. Brainstorming yielded nothing. Defeated, I scrolled through my phone's photo gallery, just in case inspiration hid somewhere. And then, there it was! A photo I'd taken weeks ago, completely by accident, that perfectly captured repetition. Talk about a lucky break!

But wait a minute. Was it really an accident? Maybe not. Here's the thing: that photo I snapped during a random morning walk with my son? It wasn't random at all. It turns out our brains are sneaky little filing cabinets. They constantly absorb information, make connections, and store them for later use, even when we're not consciously looking. That's why this seemingly random photo, taken weeks ago, suddenly became the perfect fit for the contest.

These "coincidences" feel more like hidden gems waiting to be unearthed. Maybe it's because we're subconsciously open to possibilities, primed for certain experiences. Perhaps there was a reason I was drawn to that restaurant's paving – a reason my mind tucked away for the perfect opportunity.

Thanks for dropping by. I wish you a wonderful weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency