Fun Portable Network Graphics (PNG)

Hi Everyone,

PNG_THUMB.jpg

Over the last couple of days, I have been playing around creating Portable Network Graphics (PNG). I am sure many of you have noticed that most of my posts contain plenty of pictures, images, and photographs. I use a combination of my own photographs, and photographs and images I get off the internet. For material I obtain from the internet, I normally use ‘Bing’ images. I like to use ‘Bing’ because their images pages state very clearly which images are free-to-use and modify.

PNG.jpg

Recently, I have been using many free PNG images. I have been using a lot of Family Guy, Simpsons, Marvel and Futurama PNG images. PNG images are great as they can have transparent backgrounds. They can be easily used with other photographs and backgrounds to create unique pictures. As most of my posts are about the application of economics, which can be a difficult field to grasp for many readers, including photographs and images helps unpack my content. I like to express my work using words, pictures and videos. Using different mediums allows content to reach a wider audience as different people have different preferences for how they like to consume content.

beauty.jpg

Making my own Portable Network Graphics


My aim is to use less and eventually stop using free PNGs from the internet altogether. Instead, I want to create my own PNGs. I have already made quite a handful using a combination of my holiday photographs as well as photographs of my nerdy collectables.
I am using the ‘Paint 3D’ on my new Windows 10 upgraded computer, to create my PNGs. The tool is very handy for making quick and reasonable looking PNGs.

3D.jpg

The ‘Magic select’ feature enables users to select the area in the picture/photograph to isolate. The tool will make a guess regarding the exact area to select. Users can refine the exact area manually using the ‘add’ and ‘remove’ highlighters. After the area/object has been selected, the user can finalise their decision. The next step is copy the selected image and past into a fresh blank ‘Paint 3D’ project and close the original photograph/picture file without saving; this way your original photograph/picture is preserved.

3D2.jpg

‘Paint 3D’ has an option ‘called’ canvas. This can be used to adjust the size of the canvas to fit round the image. The users can set the canvas to transparent and then save the file as a PNG. The PNG is now ready to add into any photograph or picture of your choosing.

Why am I making my own PNGs?

WHY.jpg

I like to keep my content original and fresh. Having my own PNGs adds another layer of originality to my work as well as giving it an added personal touch. I am also fortunate that I have a lot of stuff and photographs I can use to make many PNGs. I also had quite a bit of fun making them. Enjoyment is also a great incentive to do something.

Thank you for reading this short post. I will be trying out my newly created PNGs in upcoming posts.

Post Beneficiaries

The beneficiaries of this post based on the top three upvotes of the previous post are:

In addition to these three accounts, @doughtaker has been added as a beneficiary based on comments provided. Each beneficiary will receive 20% of the post payout. Thanks for your support.

To learn more about post beneficiaries you can read my post using the following link.

Spectrum_Front_DTube.jpg

Brand2018.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency