Snow in Moscow. Arrggghh

img_6330.png
Hello, everyone! Happy Christmas!!
Today it’s snowing quite hard in Moscow Russia, and it bought back some memories of a few years ago before my daughter was born, traveling across Moscow.

The snow was building up so fast, when the snow was being pushed to the side of the roads, it was taller than the car. The road itself was horrid to drive on, it was very oily and Ivey.

Anyway I didn’t want to spend hours trying to get out of my parking space so I ordered a taxi.

It was a Kia Rio, not a big car but front wheel drive which did the job.

On the way to my doctors it got so cold the wipers began to ice up, wouldn’t clear the windscreen. The driver got out the car every few minutes to clear them, by smacking them on the windscreen, he was getting stressed, and so where the other drivers, beeping and swearing at each other. While that was happening you had ambulances and police cars trying to get past.

We finally go to speed, when all of a sudden, it felt like the taxi ran over someone. The driver got out to check, and it was in-fact massive lumps of ice which were building up from driving about. He noticed that on one wheel that the wheel arch cover was missing. He continued to drive. Cars began to struggle to move, but you saw the odd Audi driver getting impatient with everyone and trying to over take.

The driver finally gave up with my trip and I had to finish with a 5 minute walk from my location. I feel that today will be the same lol.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency