One of my favorite HIVE hangouts! hive.pizza!


image.png

HIVE.Pizza, engagement token

I just wanted to write about a really cool place that I've been hanging out in a lot. I'm talking about hive.pizza! Pizza is a HIVE engagement token with a fun, gamer centric community behind it. There is a HIVE PIZZA Discord which is where I've been chatting a bit.

It is a total pizza party too. We talk about dumb stuff, fun stuff, gaming stuff, techy stuff in there. There are lots of creative people doing lots of different creative things, and there is a HIVE Pizza Minecraft server you can play on. I believe they are working on real pizza token rewards for playing in their minecraft server as well.

For me, its just been a friendly place to chat. I haven't came across a person in there that's butted heads with anyone yet, all conversations are just really...friendly. I even built a little house on the pizza minecraft server, and anyone is welcome to go check it out!


image.png

HIVE PIZZA TOKEN

$PIZZA is a token on HIVE that acts as an engagement token. Pizza can be utilized by:

  1. Owning over 20 $PIZZA tokens in your wallet
  2. Browsing HIVE and finding posts that you enjoy
  3. Typing !PIZZA in the comments section

You've might have seen people do this on various posts around HIVE. You might have even had this happen to you! If you have, you can check your PIZZA token count here. You might be surprised to find you already own some $PIZZA (and other) tokens in there. I was the first time I checked it!

Engagement tokens are an interesting type of token, which fit perfectly within the HIVE ecosystem. Ideally, they are just for that, enjoying someone's content and tipping them for it. But they can offer much more than just small tips. $PIZZA has delegation and curation that you can check out here. $PIZZA is working towards renting gaming servers for PIZZA, and there are a few pools that you can put your $PIZZA tokens to work!

It's just fun.

Sure, its not Bitcoin. But its fun, and its $PIZZA! Who doesn't love PIZZA? Even the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are all about it. It's a project I've been following and becoming a part of, just by engaging and talking with people. I highly recommend the discord, check out the website, and see what they are up too. Other projects by the PIZZA team include

So, what are you waiting for, check it out!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency