Now...this should take me to the party!

IntroHive_ana.gif

***Starts chanting an incantation. **

I guess I have arrived a little bit too late. Where is everybody?

Hello?

I was planning to post here for so long and yet got distracted again and again :3 Ha! Well, I've been busy. Not sorry for that.

If anyone finds this. Just FYI, a while ago, I started moving pixels around. Just for fun. No harm, right? Then I decided to move the pixels more and learn some animation.
But as disorganized as I am, I just did it at random. The lesson learned. It's bad to be disorganized while animating. Labeling layers and thinking about what goes on top of what is a real craft. So I'm applauding everyone who did more than two sprite animations :D

The girl on the GIF is was my flatmate.

I thought it would appease her gloomy and critical attitude be fun to create a sprite of all of my flatmates and maybe make a game out of it. In total, I made about 4 sprites out of 12, each representing a flatmate before I was kicked out moved to another flatshare with much more fun people (Tbh, I'm not a fan of planned and organized fun. Which my former flatmates (some of whom are dear friends) were big proponents of. Fun should be spontaneous imo :D. Otherwise, it's a chore. It was...for me)

I should've moved to another floor from the beginning :D

Anyway, I forgot, I'm supposed to introduce myself.

Hi! I'm a lurker and a finder of things. I used to paint a lot. I used to draw a lot. Then I did some Python that eventually got me a job that pays rent for now :)
If you are not a stranger, you'll know who I am. For others, well, I'm not inclined to say more because that's how I roll. Even though it's not a mystery or a secret. There really isn't much to say, and I prefer to be the one asking open-ended questions or calling out people on their 'patooties.'

No plans

for this blog. It's mostly going to be where I collect my pixel art into a portfolio before the next great thing. I'll probably post some other artwork too.

If you like pixel art, come back for more later :D 🍅

@pxlmitsu aka CarrotSunday on Insta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency