Navigate to... City center... Volksdorf


Navigate to... City center... Volksdorf


10:00 o'clock... after the successful delivery I set the navigation to City Center. I am in Volksdorf. After I find a small park place near the pedestrian area in the center of the city, I grab my camera and I go to get in touch with the vibes of the city.

It's 6 January 2018. After the New Year I was expecting a quiet Volksdorf, a city that is 15 km to center of Hamburg, but... SURPRISE! The city was more a live then most of the city's where I've been.

It was Saturday and I don't know if there is every week-end like this but in that day the outdoor market was full with people walking around, buying, talking, drinking... it was like a celebration.


Here are two shots from the U1 central train station in Volksdorf. I like sometimes to "stole" some shots from the train stations ( or subways, buses, etc. ) Always this areas are full of dynamic, story's, emotions... it's nice to be there just as a viewer, a spectator and immortalize that moment.

1.JPG

2.1.JPG


Apartments building near the park place

2.3.JPG


Old man in the library from center Volksdorf. Old habits die hard :)

2.JPG


3.JPG


5.JPG


6.JPG


7.JPG


8.JPG


9.JPG


10.JPG


11.JPG


12.JPG


13.JPG


14.JPG


15.JPG


16.JPG


CameraNikon D750
LensSigma Art 50mm F1.4
LocationGermany - Volksdorf

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now