Happy International Women's Day and embracing the Goddess within

Happy International Women's Day

image.png

And here we are again... 8th of March, so I wanted to wish a HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY 2021 and a warm hug to all my fellow sisters in the world... all of you... creators, artists, singers, dancers, mothers, daughters... those who weave kindness in the world, those who care for others, those who sacrifice for the greater good...
Still today we are on a way to empowerment... But we are as able, we are as strong...

image.png

And here some photography inspired in my logo YIDNETH which I didn't know when I created it (it's a "Y") but ancient cultures represents the "GODDESS" as a woman rising her arms... so I'll take it as embracing the Goddess in me.
image.png

SHARE in the comments Women who inspire you...

Please let me know in comments in any field... arts, your family, your friends... Today is our day!
My mother taught me to be kind and to care for all living creatures. We used to collect left overs to feed the stray cats and dogs and until High School they would follow and guard me :) like my little army. My mother is one of the kindest person I have ever known to the point she sometimes has been taken advantage of, but you know what... I believe in kindness... all the way... and that is because of her.

What are your favourite female artists? And here on Hive?

Let me know in comments. :)

Embracing the Goddess Within

instagram enchantress.jpg

When I created my YIDNETH logo and trademark that I designed myself I drew an "Y" and I also made the shape of a woman inspired in the character of my story in spirit form. It was during a performance in Oregon, when one listener came to gift me a pendant with "The Goddess" symbol as a gift as it was similar to my logo. The Goddess, A representation of Mother Earth, and Divinity in Women. I was thrilled and I have treasured it. I am wearing it today. Many people if I am a Witch or Pagan. I am just "Spiritual" but I have found my own ways to connect to the worlds I create through lucid dreaming and art creation.

But who is YIDNETH? what kind of creature she is? It's a mystery even in my own book. Was this a coincidence?

image.png

logo0010.png

And Thanks to everyone supporting my art and music. Here re-sharing "Spellbound" because I made as a empowering feminine incantation which I find very fitting for today.

And thanks always to all of you who has supported my work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency