A Gift from the Hoya Plant

I was reading the other night and looked over at the few plants I own. They are on my windowsill and get a lot of sun in the afternoon. A fuchsia, bamboo and hoya or wax plant. The wax plant looked different though. Something was hanging off the leaves.

IMG_0107.JPG

I had forgotten that the hoya plant can flower and these little buds looked like candy.

IMG_0109.JPG

They were not done yet! The next day they fully bloomed and produced a very subtle sweet smell.

IMG_0113.JPG

IMG_0111.JPG

They are the tiniest, most delicate looking flowers I've ever seen. I never thought blooming flowers would be so exiting. Looking forward to painting them!

Thanks for reading!
WIN_20151013_16_27_40_Pro.resized.jpg
Follow me!
Stock images are from pixabay.com not including artwork & photography claimed by me.

logo.png
Like this? Please upvote!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now