Street Art in Rawlins, Wyoming - March 25

We had to take a trip down to Rawlins today - 124 miles away, about a two hour trek, not including rest breaks or photo stops (grin). I won't go into all the details about why we went and all the difficulties we encountered before we even got going today! BUT, we managed the trip, thus marking the first time since I moved to Wyoming over 2 years ago that I left Natrona County - if only to the next county SW, Carbon County.

I will share some of the photos I took in the next week or two, but today, I want to share with you this amazing piece of street art at the laundry next to the Exxon station where we hung out for awhile today.

Unfortunately, when my husband went in there for the wifi password, he didn't ask about the glass blowing!

IMGP1039_smaller_lowres.JPG

i just love this piece of work - very appropriate for Wyoming!

(We would give shout-outs to the lovely workers at the Rawlins Exxon (West, if there are more than one), The Wash Board, and Cherokee Storage who was able to help us last minute without any grief.)

Photos taken by myself today with my Pentax K30.
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 41.785469 lat -107.262462 long Washboard street art d3scr)

Crossposted at Steem, Whaleshares and WeKu.



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter
also on: Whaleshares, WeKu

Discord Link

banner.jpg

Join us in the Official Whaleshares server in the text channel "the-phoenix-project"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency