St. Joseph's Catholic Church, Rawlins - Wondrous Wyoming

I am often amazed by the architecture of churches. This prominent landmark of Rawlins is quite picturesque. I love the style and the copper dome.

IMGP1047_lowres.JPG
Unfortunately, I was unable to learn much about this beautiful structure. Maybe next time I'm down that way, I'll go in and ask questions. There are some great indoor photos on their Facebook page.

Photo taken by myself in March 2019 with my Pentax K30.
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 41.790247 lat -107.237908 long St. Joseph's Catholic Church d3scr)

Crossposted at Steem, Whaleshares and WeKu.

Previous issuesofWondrous Wyoming:
Stormy Evening SkyOne Wild and Stormy JuneRainbow Casper
July ThunderheadSmoky Skies AugustStormy Summer Afternoons in Wyoming
Street Art in Rawlins, March 25, 2019Trainspotting in Rawlins, March 25, 2019Independence Rock, March 25, 2019
Great Divide SunsetFerris Mansion, RawlinsFerris Mountains
SnowinWyoming
Casper Mountain Falls - Frozen in JanuaryAmericana in the SnowAnother Snowy Walk
More Snowy PicturesSnowy Lamp post

Snowy Walk in Wyoming Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5
January Walk Part 1 , Part 2 , Part 3



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter
also on: Whaleshares, WeKu

Discord Link

banner.jpg

Join us in the Official Whaleshares server in the text channel "the-phoenix-project"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency