More Snowy Pictures - Wyoming January

Last few pictures from the last snow storm - another one is due tomorrow, though whether it behaves itself is yet to be determined.

I loved the looks of these rocks in someone's yard. We do tend to have awesome rocks in Wyoming. There's a yard downtown where their entire wall is done of beautiful stones, many of them with crystalline structure.

IMGP0935_3000.JPG

I also love contrasting seasons - the grass in this case, like harvest, now covered in snow.

IMGP0953_3000.JPG

In this picture, it feels very still-life, with the bike and the truck, both having seen better days. I was sad to see the blur in this one, but it's still a fun image.

IMGP0940_3000.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this walk with me. Fingers crossed that we might get something good from tomorrow's storm. They were predicting 4-10 inches, but they've now reduced it to 2-5... Here's hoping.

Taken with my Pentax K30 in 2019.

Crossposted at Steemit, Whaleshares, WeKu

Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter
also on: Whaleshares, WeKu



Banner by @shai-hulud

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency