Fairies and Gnomes - Door Photography - Phototalent - Wondrous Wyoming

I'm still working through the pictures of my most recent Wyoming wanders (and more are to come!)
But @claudiaz asked for doors for her current (WeKu) Photo Fun Contest and I have the perfect picture to enter.

A couple of weeks ago, we visited Ayres Natural Bridge here in Wyoming. All over the park area, we can see signs of diminutive residents...

First, this pensive fellow that I found on one of the trees.

IMGP1187_reduced.JPG

Then, this hard-working crew, salvaging what was left of this tree.

IMGP1189_reduced.JPG

But where do they live? I found the answer some time later... (my actual entry to the contest)
The occupants must be out for the day - they have to guard against Wyoming wind, like we all do...

IMGP1190_reduced.JPG

Photos taken by myself in May 2019 with my Pentax K30.
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 42.734160 lat -105.612085 long Ayres Natural Bridge Park d3scr)

Crossposted at Steem, Whaleshares, WeKu, Hyperspace.



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter
blogging on: Steem, Whaleshares, WeKu, Hyperspace, Jamaa

Discord Link

banner.jpg

Join us in the Official Whaleshares server in the text channel "the-phoenix-project"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency