EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #29 - Whaleshares

Honestly, I thought I was going to have to give this contest a miss. I don't know where there are any pretty street lamps around where I live...
They're all very dull and ordinary.

But then we got 3 or 4 inches of snow and even in the morning it fit my criteria for a walk. Snow still on branches, not too cold or windy (wind is fierce in Wyoming) and a fully charged battery for my camera. So, I took my girls out for a walk - in a different direction than last time.

What did I find in the yard of one of my favorite neighbors??? This street lamp! The background wasn't going to be too wonderful (I didn't want to include parts of her house in the frame, after all...) So, I took aim and did my best, knowing that I could always crop a little when I got home.

Taken with my Pentax K30 in 2019. Edited with Photoscape.

Crossposted at Steemit, Whaleshares, WeKu

Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter
also on: Whaleshares, WeKu



Banner by @shai-hulud

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency