Droplet - Photo Salvage

I'm pulling out an old photo of mine - one that I just love because of all my photo salvages, this is my absolute favorite.
For some of you, this may be "over-processed" but I loved the overall effect and the final result. Note: all of the edits were on Photoscape unless otherwise noted.

droplet_ps_final.JPG
(Image - as meme with my Facebook page labeled on it.)

So, the story is...
One day, I was at Chalice Well in Glastonbury playing with my macro-attachment. As is common in England, it had rained recently - very recently, in fact.

Here is the picture I took - a single raindrop on a twisted hazel, I seem to remember.
As it is, it's not a bad picture, but lacks any real interest in the picture.

droplet_unusable.JPG

So, first, I do my normal edits - including auto level, sharpen, backlight and sometimes a color enhancement.
It's improved quite a bit.

droplet_autocorrects.JPG

Then, I decided to have some real fun! I colorized it...

droplet_ps_colorize_blue.JPG

Then added a lens flare.

droplet_ps_lens_flare.JPG
Before adding my margins and text for my final picture (as above.)

This picture has undergone several different edits over the years. Here is another version: (this one used GIMP in addition to Photoscape.)

droplet_PS_GIMP_stage_vikingvisual.JPG

Photo taken by myself in 2009 with my Pentax K100D.

Crossposted at Steem, Whaleshares and WeKu.



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter
also on: Whaleshares, WeKu

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency