Blue Jeans, White Shirt. I Will Love You 'til the End of Time... (APART)

Hello there, fellow Rastafarian friends!

I've just realised it's been an exact month since my last entry for the APART initiative by @dmilliz. (Read more about it below.)

So here I am with a new one. 😁

I took this photo near the Castle of Nitra, in Slovakia, this last Summer.

While I was walking in the vicinity of the Castle, I saw this beautiful bride on a photo shoot session and I couldn't resist making my own session, too. Thus, I took advantage of the great zoom in my camera to grab this shot.

mhy1nm.jpg

This capture came out great, with both of them smiling to each other. A perfect and endearing moment. It transmits a great feeling of happiness, doesn't it?


"APART is a simple concept we came up with to use a pic (any pic) and relate it to a Reggae tune. Music is life and our experiences bring out memories & the melodies." - @dmilliz


Even though I am not entirely sure whether that was the groom or just a hired photographer, it made me think of the Blue Jeans song by Lana Rey.

Here is the initial part of the lyrics:

Blue jeans, white shirt
Walked into the room you know you made my eyes burn
It was like James Dean, for sure
You so fresh to death and sick as ca-cancer

You were sorta punk rock, I grew up on hip hop
But you fit me better than my favorite sweater, and I know
That love is mean, and love hurts
But I still remember that day we met in December, oh baby

I will love you 'til the end of time
I would wait a million years
Promise you'll remember that you're mine
Baby can you see through the tears?
Love you more
Than those bitches before
Say you'll remember, oh baby, say you'll remember oh baby ooh
I will love you 'til the end of time

Yeah, I know that's not a Reggae tune... but the version from Natty Bong, included in the Flower Tattoos album, from 2017... is a perfect Reggae Cover of that very same song. 😉

And, well, what do you know!? There's an official video clip for it, too. Here it is... Blue Jeans, interpreted by Natty Bong:

I usually end these posts with a little info about the artist but, this time, that's impossible. 🙄

Who is Natty Bong? No one really knows. There is no info about her on the internet... I dug a lot and I couldn't even find a Facebook page. All the usual sites where I gather info about artists have empty pages, too. How strange.

The videoclip itself was made using footage from Lana del Rey... so, this Natty Bong girl remains a mystery. 🤔

Well, with a voice like this, hopefully she won't remain underground for much longer.

Meanwhile, if any of you Reggae Lovers find out who Natty Bong is, please share it in the comments below. 😊



CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationNitra - Slovakia
PhotoEdited with GIMP

Steem Tutorial: Learn How to Maximise Your Upvotes in the Various Tribes



Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency