my first breach photo

well, I honestly never really thought I would get into wildlife photography. I had been guiding around orca and humpbacks for many years and never had a camera with me. A lot of my colleagues and friends do have their cameras and always talked about and compared their photos with one another daily. I didn't want to be competitive in that way, as their favourite shots were always so different from each others.. I found it impossible to compare.


I gave in, got a camera and gave it a go. My first day out with my new camera and we were interacting with a single humpback whale. A few minutes later, I raised my camera to take a photo and the whale breached out of nowhere. That is the photo below... Rarely does this happen and it has only happened a handful of times since. However, I do remember thinking that this is easy... why are all my friends complaining about how hard it is to take breaching photos...



IMG_6506.jpg

Click image to view more


All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Just BCOZ Photography

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency