This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Kenny Florian Fan Photography Day!!

_DSC1760.jpg

Once upon a time Kenny Florian

was one of the best 155 pounders in the UFC. That was a while ago now and he has long since retired and gotten more into commentating. It suits him well, except that gigantic melon of a head of his takes up nearly the whole tv screen and the camera crew are forced to use wide angle lenses to get the vast expanse of his cranial vastness in the frame. All kidding aside, it’s a well known fact that people like to tease Kenny about the size of his head. It’s astounding that every punch and kick ever thrown at Kenny didn’t hit him in the head. That’s what we call a target rich environment!

_DSC1730.jpg

I, for one, never really believed all the hype

until I met him in person to photograph him for a day with his fans and I realized, Dear God, it really is like grapefruit on a toothpick. I’m mostly teasing because even though I hung out with Kenny for the day and took pics all day, he never responded to my facebook message even when I showed him the pic of us together. I’m not holding a grudge really, I know he was really busy commentating on Battlebots at the time, so that was totally understandable.

_DSC1707.jpg

All teasing aside, Kenny is a pretty great guy in my experience. Anderson Silva was supposed to be there the day Kenny was and Anderson got turned away at the border with a paperwork issue. Unreal that people can’t sort that stuff out at the border. How do you say, ‘Hey guys, I’m the UFC world Champion at 185 pounds and my fans are waiting for me just over there,’ in Portuguese. Aside from border control being 100% moronic dicks, Kenny really dove into the spirit of the day doing a massive double shift with the fans and staving off a huge riot by assuring people Anderson would be rescheduled and would definitely show up. Which he was and he did. You saw that pic in my previous post. Here's a bonus shot with Anderson and some cuties.

_DSC1899.jpg

Kenny had finished a few fights at 155,

meaning he finished the fight before time ran out and the decision went to the judges. I remember him yelling into the camera after a fight, ‘I’m Kenny Florian and I finish fights!’ LOL I got a wicked smirk out of him when a girl asked if she could take a pic with him with her putting him in a choke hold. I was behind the camera and I said, ‘Careful, Kenny finished fights!’ He was a really good sport about it all and was really great with the fans. Another truly memorable day!!

_DSC1835.jpg