the power of strategy, March 25th

My content strategy looks simple. Post regularly on Twitter, while commenting and sharing relevant posts. My relevant topics include but aren’t limited to anime, books, creativity in general, food, fashion, photography- I could name almost every subject under the sun, really. But the core of my findings on personal branding suggests something I understood by sporadically writing a blog for almost four years. People care not for your work alone- they care particularly about the person. I wrote long raves and creative fiction thinking myself some modern-day Hemingway. I am a talented word stretcher, but my vision tells enough stories. I can reduce the verbosity and make with the imagery most times.

In any case, Twitter Spaces generate that same organic followership HIVE can, when we’re not commenting ‘good post, may I have a vote ser’ on each other’s pages. Some folks on Twitter still have that web2 energy- follow4follow. I learned from a friend in marketing, that on Twitter, likes mirror curation here on HIVE. The liked posts appear to your followers, much like a reblog, but subtly embedded in the timeline. While my own friend sold out her collection from a Twitter space, I do not find it a sustainable strategy for myself.

People understand your story the more creatively, nay, the more personally you share it- thus videos and related miscellaneous blurbs might just do it. I think clipping my favorite anime into GIFs might add to your viewing pleasure. Sadly, Stephen Wilhite passed not long ago. He created the GIF. I would not be myself if I did not pay my respects. The name of the game is to share what moves you, it seems, however you can. Consistency is key.

Additionally, I’m excited to share that following the strategies of successful folk before seems to lend some to my own campaigns. I feel assured that even though I do not know where I’m going, I’m moving in the right direction. Step by step, I make my impression felt.


My next scheme involves pitching to a small NFT advertising group why rather than minting the next bored mammal or encrypted punk- they stand a better chance at selling NFT's profitably from a driven, independent creator. Wish me luck.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency