After Rain Reflection

When you hear for the term reflection, where does your first association come from: science and physical laws, philosophy and eternal questions of awareness or through art and its beautiful visual plays? As usual, the best effect needs a combination of all aspects. This was my little test.

All three images were made after the rain shower and a very low sunlight. The air was washed and bright, so the golden hour didn't appear in its multi colors but gave some nice warm glow.

I especially like the first photo because of the mixed lighting - a shiny reflection from the wet ground, illumination on the back of umbrella and the gleam on her face from the building in front. The third photo is funny one, puddle mirror always brings an interesting catch turning ordinary photo into amusing shot but the cut off is what I like here the most.


© All photos are mine. Copyright by @tellurian.

This is my entry for the Photography Contest - Reflection hosted by @teamserbia. If you enjoyed the post, check out my previous work on reflection I posted here.

Have a reflective day.

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency