Do Mondays feel foggy after a good weekend

Do Mondays feel foggy after a good weekend

I know many say they hate Mondays, that switching from weekend to working mode is so hard, funnily enough I am not sure I always felt that way, perhaps because I worked for many years in Field Locations where we seldom had weekends we mostly worked 7 days a week and long hours, and infact perhaps I had the opposite issue, when I was dragged kicking and screaming that I wasn't a suit and tie office worker person to NYC, in that I found it hard to adjust to many things including not working on weekends, but thats a waffling start to this post for me lets get to a photo and maybe I will touch this subject again later in the post.
What I was actually thinking when I came up with this title was focusing on the word foggy as these shots are from a walk on foggy days


another foggy day.jpg

Sony A7iii 108mm F8 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


What made me find these photos and edit them for a post, was last Saturday morning I went out for a walk early morning as it was meant to be heavy fog out, and I find fog can give such a magical feel to a scene, it wasn't the case that morning, sure there was fog but also light drizzle and gusting winds, I took a few photos but none I will probably edit and use, but it did make me remember these photos I am sharing now


another foggy day-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 65mm F8 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Most of these shots were taken along the Harbor walking New Bedford, and as well as fog there was on and off light drizzle, which I tried to keep wiping off the lens but still many of these photos had little spots I had to clean out while editing them.


another foggy day-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 59mm F8 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


OK let me drop back into my thoughts when I started this post, So my answer to my question is No I never can say I dreaded Mondays I was lucky enough to enjoy my jobs I had and the colleagues I worked with for the most part, mind you in many jobs these days, we have work email we check on weekends so even our free time is never totally free is it.

The fog was such that day from this point you can only faintly see the pier.


another foggy day-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F13 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


From the other side of the pier looking back it was clearer,

For these shots I did a mix of color and mono edits, I think for me a foggy morning always looks better in a photo in mono.


another foggy day-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I will correct myself now I did look again at the photos from Saturday morning and did edit one photo, which is along East beach Looking toward the Pier at Fort Taber


111 foggy morning_.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F14 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency