This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Moody beach walk

Well, what a week it has been here in the UK. The death of Queen Elizabeth II on Thursday seems to have bought out the best and worst out of people, especially on social media. Whether one believes in the monarchy or not, I guess it can be easy to forget that the passing of an individual in the public domain, regardless of what they're associated with or have done, has an immediate impact on their family and friends; family and friends whom may be unable to have no impact on the past.

There's that thing, you can choose your friends but not your family.

This sort of thinking left me in a reflective mood on Friday morning when I took Lola for a walk on the beach. To be honest the sky seemed to reflect my mood perfectly.

F8825891-0E2E-499B-BA50-402663A74CF3.jpeg

15E08EDC-39D5-45A2-AA85-F23401EB5D51.jpeg

6100F734-A01E-42B4-B45E-AAD569946F5F.jpeg

0CD58B06-80B6-49DC-A92F-F237E73A78D4.jpeg

We have a dark history as a country, a history many of us aren't proud of. Few of us are aware whether we have distant associations with that dark past but yet are immediately critical of those around us.

I'm not sure forgive and forget is right as I appreciate forgiveness is a difficult thing when huge wrongs have been done. However, in a time of difficulty, change, grief and uncertainty, I think we should at least attempt to show a level of respect and, if that isn't possible a level of restraint.

I'm not quite sure whether that came from TBH but good to get it off my chest.