One of the greatest treasures in life is a quiet place, where a person can recharge!

If you find a nice quiet place where you can go to recharge your batteries. If you're especially lucky sometimes you can find more than one. Here is one of my favorites, and there are geese on this pond that also help with the disconnect!

20210509_131630.jpg
Once in awhile what I come here actually carry a fishing pole, and that even less often; I actually use that pole, LOL!

There is a weather-worn bench here that is quite comfortable. I hope you find is nice a place somewhere close to you.

20210509_131932.jpg
There are enough fish in this pond that there's no problem with mosquitoes. It's also in a creek with running water year long, so it always smells real nice. They had problems with beavers about three years ago but they'd trapped them out, every pair the dam! You can see by the trees it's cool in the summer it's off the beaten path so it's quiet.

This is my new quiet place about a mile from the homestead on Keystone Lake.
20210222_141517.jpg

I have to bring my own chair here but this is a very quiet fishing spot. I intend to spend a lot more time here soon!

I just realized the most of my favorite places to recharge are close to water. I hadn't even thought about that before, but it touches my soul!

I hope you enjoyed my little photo tour, be blessed!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency