Share My World: Hiking Crater Lake in the fog

This past weekend I went with my sister to Crater Lake. I really wanted to get some great pictures of this gorgeous blue lake in the snow.


That didn't happen.
There was too much fog.
This is the view of the lake.


Here is a picture of the lake from this summer and a link to a post of a tour of the lake.

While we couldn't see the lake that didn't stop us from having a great time hiking in the fog.


I even got to be in a little bit of snow. And the light was gorgeous!

And here are some fun pictures of my sister! It is nice to have someone willing to be a model!



Crater Lake is definitely a great destination in southern Oregon.

The first picture is also entered in this week's North American Friday by czechglobalhosts contest

Share My World Series
Share my world: Midway. Utah
Share my world: Notch Peak Day I
Share my world: Notch Peak Day II
Share my world- Crater Lake, Oregon
Share my world- Crater Lake- Landscape around the lake
Share my world- Avenue of the Giant Boulders
Share my world: My first Garden, Spring 2017
Share my world: Garden Spring 2018
Share my world: Super exciting news

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency