This Morning's Milky Way At Prosser Reservoir

It was a long and early walk, but I made it out to a "cool" location this morning for some photography fun. The ice on Prosser Reservoir is melting fast, I would no longer walk out on it... But I wanted to shoot this spot with Northstar Ski Resort in the frame, along with the Milky Way, before the ice completely melts. The lights from the trail groomers at Northstar can be seen on the right.

I've had a lot of fun at this little nearby reservoir over the years. (My wife and I will soon hit 20 years in Truckee at the same house...) Camping, mountain biking, kayaking, boating, swimming, fishing, ice fishing, ice skating, snowmobiling. My son learned how to bike with no training wheels and how to drive car at the big parking area. Many many many walks with our current dog and our last one. So many memories.

_Q1A1811.jpg

I hope you all are having a great day today!

Scott Thompson
ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency