This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Playing with light and raindrops

Sometimes rain influence us in many different ways. Some find it relaxing or best for sleeping, others find it nostalgic and dreamy, some hate it because they're too active or happy to enjoy a grey weather (hello to all the extraverts out there :) ) or find it annoying for slowing down some process that involves activities outside. But I knooow most of us would find best a cozy and comfortable setting reading a book whilst hearing the rain pour, cuddling with the loved one or just dreaming of being in a far away place in nature inside of a cozy cottage enjoying a romantic night. (I agree that it does sound too much of a cliche.)

I've always found rain refreshing and the best time to focus and being productive because I'm kinda forced to stay inside working on something, either on my computer or some handmade project but I'd rather do something offline, feels more natural.
While I keep hearing the constant raindrops' falling I also get the feeling that time isn't passing that fast and that gives me a sort of inner peace and awarness of the present moment.

Tonight I chose to go with my parents for some shopping and took my camera with me. I really wanted to photograph raindrops so here I am with some shots I took in the car with my favourite lens (50 mm f/1.4).

rain-6.jpg
Camera Settings: f/1.4 - ISO 100 - Shutter Speed 1/160

rain-13.jpg
Camera Settings: f/1.4 - ISO 100 - Shutter Speed 1/40

rain-2.jpg
Camera Settings: f/1.4 - ISO 100 - Shutter Speed 1/640

CAMERA
LENS
Canon EOS 70D
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4