Some of my Favorite Shots from Radiohead's show in Los Angeles (8-8-16)


The view when you're 5'2"...

Their stage set up was just as entertaining as the band. When I'd get squished behind people and I couldn't get a decent view the screens were playing enough interesting content I didn't even remotely feel like I was missing out. It got quite warm in the pit under those lights. I regretted wearing a long sleeve shirt. 

When the crowd calmed down during the slower songs...I managed to weasel my way a little closer to the stage past a man I dubbed Mr. Tall McTallestson. After I'd moved up from behind him the quipped "Wow. It literally doesn't change my view at all. If I'd known I would have let you in front of me earlier." 


This was hands down one of my favorite shots. Jonny gets so into the guitar. I get really excited when I see people be SO passionate about something. Someday I hope I have that kind of passion. For anything.

Zero filters as I always promise. Their light show was so intense that at times I had to look away. I wonder if the band totally zones out during shows because merely witnessing it was almost too much for me. They probably have the lights pointed way outward though so perhaps its not as crazy for them. Don't watch Radiohead live if you can't handle flashing lights.

Jonny is definitely my favorite. I feel like he totally stole the show at times. I really geeked out when he used a bow because I grew up playing viola.

We are getting a little Michael Bay with this one. Anyways, I highly recommend watching a show at the Shrine Auditorium. Specially if you snag pit tickets. We were towards the back of the pit and still had nothing short of an amazing view most of the time. 

Thom Yorke really is an amazing performer though. He gets so into it. I just wish I didn't have a 6 foot tall man scream singing right behind me.

A Bonus shot of Jonny:

Goodnight!


I hope you guys liked these!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center