This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Abandoned Orthopedic Store

In this episode of ‘Abandoned places’, I will present you my next adventure inside an old, abandoned orthopedic store.


I was passing by this old and forgotten store when suddenly, I decided to stop and check it out.

The building was built at the end of the 20th century. The purpose of the building was to host the workshop for prosthesis products and a factory for orthopedic supplies. The whole land was left behind 15 years later and in 2007 the company was bankrupt. However, the construction is listed as a historic monument in Bucharest.

Surprisingly, a very polite man came to welcome me. After I exchanged a few words with the guard, he told me that the owner was on his way. It took some persuasion but in the end, he decided to let me in to take some photos. Before I went in, I asked him what was the owner’s plan for this old building. He replied that the owner bought this place recently and that he plans to build a hotel.

The man warned me that inside the smell was very strong. Indeed, it was awful! I came across a very room with strange colors.

The scene looked very artistic. It seemed like all the rooms painted themselves after time passed by. There were also some noises. I initially thought that rats were involved but I found out that paint drops were the reason behind it.

I moved fast to take some pictures and I was very pressured by the arrival of the owner. I didn’t want him to know that I was inside.

I went down the stairs to the window, to see if there was any car in the backyard. I still had time for a few more photographs.

This was probably the kitchen. I believe it was the most equipped room within the whole store.

In the end, I found an elevator in one of the damaged areas of the construction. You can clearly see the nails coming out of the bricks in this picture. I went back because I was running out of time and I didn’t want to get caught here.

To sum up, I was extremely pleased that I could find the story behind this old place, once filled with orthopedic supplies.