Photos from the Road: My Travel Across America

My partner and I recently moved across the country for new opportunities on the West Coast. Our journey took us from the Midwest, where we stopped to witness our first total solar eclipse, all the way to Seattle, our final destination. At my urging, we mostly camped although a random illness (and a homesick cat) drove us into motels at least twice. Below are some of the highlights from our journey.

IMG_0910.JPG

My dad's cat who snarled at us and bid us farewell.

IMG_0904.JPG

The incredible visuals of the solar eclipse were hard to capture on camera. The shadows on this building in Southern Illinois hint that something amazing just happened.

IMG_0563.JPG

The sky in the Great Plains has to be seen in person to do it justice, but this gives you a taste.

IMG_0901.JPG

IMG_0636.JPG

The Badlands!

IMG_0903.JPG

It was difficult to drive when taking in all the sights (no, I was not driving when I took the photo).

IMG_0885.JPG

Glacier National Park was hazy from all the forest fires, but we still saw a glacier.

fullsizeoutput_877.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_879.jpeg

Camping in Idaho. We lost our cat for 12 hours, but she came back. Ended up getting some really nice shots here.

IMG_0043.JPG

Of course, I had to get a shot of the Space Needle

fullsizeoutput_87a.jpeg

Carkeek Park skyline in Seattle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now