Shoot For Your A-Plan

(this post is not referring to Plan-₿ - which ironically is my A-plan)

PlanA.jpg
(Leica Apo-Telyt-R, 280 mm, 1:4)

This is a brief reminder that there are not risk-free avenues. Your A-plan may involve assumptions and risks but so do your B- and C-plans.

Why not spend all your time planning for A and then just go for it?

When I started with Bitcoin in 2014 I asked myself this: "If I had to lose money, how would I best do this?" I decided to take a risk with Bitcoin because I was impressed with its design and wanted to help it succeed.

Had my strategy failed I would at least have had the satisfaction of having tried it. By contrast, had I given that money to a fund manager and they would have failed I'd have felt much worse.

I try to do everything I can to avoid unnecessary risks but at the same time I am fully aware that there simply is no risk-less option.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency