Walk With Me in Nova Scotia, Canada

IMG_4712.JPG

I've lived in 3 Canadian provinces and travelled through almost all of them, and I can say Nova Scotians love their provincial flag more than anyone else (Quebec would be a close 2nd). I see them everywhere here!

In other places I've lived I've seen the Canadian flag around, sure, but never the provincial flag except at the parliament buildings. I can't even bring to mind what the Alberta flag looks like...

IMG_4722.JPG

Nova Scotia does have a cool flag, I like it.

A few more interesting yard accessories I saw last night:

IMG_4713.JPG

Wow...A wooden mother eagle and her 3 babies.

IMG_4714.JPG

A mini Lobster fishing boat.

IMG_4725.JPG

A mini lighthouse.

Spring is Springing!

IMG_4701.JPG

So very nice to have some COLOUR on my walks finally! The greys and browns were getting a wee bit old. Trees don't have leaves yet, but the smaller plants are givin' er!

IMG_4695.JPG

The crab apple tree in my front yard. The majority of the tree isn't in bloom, but this branch by the house is loving life!

IMG_4705.JPG

Daffodils everywhere I look...

IMG_4706.JPG

IMG_4708.JPG

Periwinkle

IMG_4710.JPG

Wild Strawberries

IMG_4707.JPG

No clue what this purple flowered bush is, but it's sure lovely!

IMG_4711.JPG

I also don't know what kind of tree that is, but the little white flowers are soooo sweeet!

The Birds are The Words

IMG_4696.JPG

Two gulls chillin' on the Church.

IMG_4697.JPG

Two Crows a Crowin'

IMG_4700.JPG

The Maritime Life is Good!

IMG_4704.JPG

I was feeling down yesterday, and not 15 minutes out the door all my worries melted away into the sea air...

IMG_4702.JPG

IMG_4721.JPG

I love the crazy sharp-looking rusty anchor on that dock.

Screen Shot 20200516 at 9.08.03 PM.png

A really beautiful evening...

IMG_4719.JPG

IMG_4724.JPG

I liked the way the late day light was making this dock glow, and also the wavy reflection in the water.

IMG_4720.JPG

This scene brought me joy as well. Everything looked so miniature from my view point. Like a little model homestead...

Thanks for coming on another #walkwithme in Nova Scotia HiveFam! I hope Spring is springing where you are, that birds are singing and you are feeling good. Much Love Always 😘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency