This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Phoenix Sunset

_D758221.jpg

I know from the photos it doesn't look like it was very hard climbing up tot he peak, but one wrong move, I would have been hurting badly. My friend went climbed back down first, I was next to him, not realizing the path I have chosen wasn't a good one. My left arm doesn't have much strength from a previous injury, which made it very difficult for me. There was no where to put my feet and it was pretty much just dangling and the only thing keeping me up was my right arm. It was impossible for anyone to help me down, so I had to risk my left arm was strong enough to hold my weight. I quickly released my right arm trying to grab anything I could just to get closer the path my friend was on. Luckily I made it down safely, but the sun was setting rather quickly.

_D758257.jpg

I was still able to take a few handheld shots since the sun was still pretty bright.

_D758233.jpg

I decided to take a quick photo, but using a slower shutter speed, but right after I put my camera down to set up the tripod, the next thing I knew the sun was gone. It took less than 30 seconds for the sun to fall behind the mountants. It was a good thing I took one handheld before making an attempt to set up the tripod, otherwise, I would have missed this shot. It could have been better, but I'm pretty happy with the end result.