My Name is Robert and I like to travel

That guy with the crazy hat that's me

I am 27 Years old from Germany, and when ever I have time, I jump into the bus and travel, most of the time I make short trips to big EU cities. 

That is a pretty cheap way to travel, here I want to show you some pics from my last trip, the The Northern Way. That is one of the ways to Santiago de Compostela you start at Irún (France ) and walk around 850km all the time on the coast to Camino de Santiago. It has took me around 5 weeks :) and it was one of the best trips in my life.

All the way, you are on the coast, you can sleep pretty cheap at allergues that are some kind of pensions, if you have luck you sleep with maybe 4 people together in a room, if not, you sleep with 30+ people in a room :)

There are a lot of people from all over the world, so if you want, you could travel alone or you find a group and walk together. The way is really pretty and every 20+km there is a another city with a nice place to sleep, so you don't need to worry much. Because at the most places you get a meal :)

You can sleep at many different places. For example I have spent a night at a monastery or one time I slept at a place that was a women's prison middle ages. Not all places are nice and clean but in every city, you could spent a little bit more money and sleep a a nice hotel with your own bathroom :)

*if you wear something "stupid", you always have a nice starting conversation :) and everyone remembers you at the trip :)

*this or an yellow arrow, were the sign, that you are on the right way, so you could never get lost :) but even if you get lost, the people in Spain are so nice, you could always ask them for help.

If you reach Santiago de Compostela  everyone goes to that place, this is for most people the end of the trip and you can feel the happiness on that place :)

And at Santiago de Compostela  you can get your Compostela. Which is a nice document, that shows, that you was on that way. 


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center