Sunrays & Layers of Mountains

I looked through my photo archive today and came across a few photos which I took in the morning sun on the Hochstadel during my last hike.

Ich habe heute mal in meinem Archiv gestöbert und bin auf ein paar Fotos gestoßen, die ich bei meiner letzten Wanderung auf den Hochstadel in der Morgensonne geschossen habe.

Sunrays & Layers
Drautal . Carinthia . Austria

The morning mist, which still covers the Drautal Valley (Drau Valley), is already dissolving by the warm sun rays.

Der Morgennebel, der so früh noch das Drautal bedeckt, wird bereits durch die warmen Sonnenstrahlen aufgelöst.

Mist-covered Drau Valley and Weißensee


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖


I’ll Tell You How The Sun Rose

I’ll tell you how the sun rose, -
A ribbon at a time.
The steeples swam in amethyst,
The news like squirrels ran.

The hills untied their bonnets,
The bobolinks begun.
Then I said softly to myself,
"That must have been the sun!"

But how he set, I know not.
There seemed a purple stile.
Which little yellow boys and girls
Were climbing all the while

Till when they reached the other side,
A dominie in gray
Put gently up the evening bars,
And led the flock away.
by Emily Dickinson

Sunrays hitting the morning mist in the Drautal Valley


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

Lied der Sonne

Ich bin die Mutter Sonne und trage
die Erde bei Nacht, die Erde bei Tage.
Ich halte sie fest und strahle sie an,
dass alles auf ihr wachsen kann.
Stein und Blume, Mensch und Tier,
alles empfängt sein Licht von mir.
Tu auf dein Herz wie ein Becherlein,
denn ich will leuchten auch dort hinein!
Tu auf dein Herzlein, liebes Kind,
dass wir ein Licht zusammen sind!
von Christian Morgenstern

South East view over layers of Mountains


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

I had a short but very busy day in the office today and was too lazy to write a lot today, but what could I write that the words of a beautiful poem couldn't do much better?

I did a night hike to the summit of the Hochstadel on that day and as a reward I was able to enjoy a beautiful sunrise all by myself.

Ich hatte heute einen kurzen, aber sehr anstrengenden Tag im Büro und war dann zu faul, viel zu schreiben, aber was könnte ich schreiben, das die Worte eines schönen Gedichtes nicht viel besser könnten?

Ich habe an diesem Tag eine nächtliche Wanderung auf den Gipfel des Hochstadel gemacht und durfte dort als Belohnung ganz allein einen wunderschönen Sonnenaufgang genießen.

Information

Location / Standort: Hochstadel Mountain on Google Maps
Oberdrauburg - Wikipedia (En)Oberdrauburg - Wikipedia (De)

All photos were shot with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4L IS USM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C


If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
#originalcontent #originalworks

2020-01-20

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now