Frosty Morning / Frostiger Morgen

In addition to the hoarfrost which I hoped to see, I received a bonus, but I actually wanted to go somewhere else.

Zusätzlich zum erhofften Raureif habe ich noch einen Bonus erhalten, dabei wollte ich eigentlich ganz woanders hin.

Linsendorfer See
Carinthia

The Linsendorfer See (lake Linsendorf) is actually only a side arm of the river Drau, which has been widened into a lake and is a popular place for swimming and sunbathing in the warm summer months. The lake is located in the village of Linsendorf near Klagenfurt am Wörthersee.

Der Linsendorfer See ist eigentlich nur ein Seitenarm des Flusses Drau, welcher zu einem See verbreitert worden und in den warmen Sommermonaten ein beliebter Ort zum Schwimmen und Sonnenbaden ist. Er liegt am gleichnamigen Ort Linsendorf in der Nähe von Klagenfurt am Wörthersee.

Path from the parking space to the lake

❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

I actually wanted to go to the Drau reservoir, where I often go for a walk. On the way to the reservoir, I always drive past that lake and today I thought that I hadn't photographed there for a long time, and I was rewarded with beautiful pictures.

Eigentlich wollte ich zum Drau Stausee fahren, an welchem ich oft spazieren gehe. Auf dem Weg zum Stausee fahre ich immer am Linsendorfer See vorbei und heute dachte ich mir, dass ich dort eigentlich schon lange nicht mehr fotografiert habe, und ich wurde mit wunderschönen Bildern belohnt.

Who wants to jump in the water?

❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

Can you see the two birds?

❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

I wrote above that I also got a bonus.

Who can see the two cormorants sitting in the trees on the right of the island? I was able to zoom in a bit closer with the zoom lens, but I will probably only show these photos on the next #FeatheredFriday. The two big birds sat still there all the time, as if they were frozen on the trees.

Oben habe ich geschrieben, dass ich auch einen Bonus bekommen habe.

Wer kann die beiden Kormorane sehen, die auf den Bäumen rechts auf der Insel sitzen? Mit dem Zoom Objektiv konnte ich sie etwas näher heranzoomen, aber diese Fotos zeige ich wahrscheinlich erst am nächsten #FeatheredFriday. Die beiden großen Vögel sind die gesamte Zeit über still sitzen geblieben, so als ob sie auf den Bäumen festgefroren gewesen wären.


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

I love hoarfrost and especially when there still are autumnal colored leaves on the trees, I find such pictures beautiful. This little detour to the lake was definitely worth it and I think next time I will stop here again.

Ich liebe Raureif und besonders wenn auf den Bäumen noch herbstlich gefärbte Blätter sind, dann finde ich solche Bilder wunderschön. Dieser kleine Abstecher zum See hat sich in jedem Fall gelohnt und ich glaube, nächstes Mal werde ich hier auch wieder einen Zwischenstop einlegen.

There are still beautiful colored leaves on the tree

❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

Information

Location / Standort: Linsendorfer See / Lake on Google Maps
Great Cormorant Kormoran

All photos were shot with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM and Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM. I used the Haida M10 filter system with a CPL Filter.


If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
#originalcontent #originalworks

2020-01-12

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.565339 lat 14.467442 long Linsendorfer-See d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
316 Comments
Ecency